Skip to content

Introduction…I Guess…

October 31, 2009

I’m Frank and I’m terribly addicted to computer games and complaining about my job as this will be the primary focus for most of my topics I figured I’d get that out-of-the-way. In most games and forums I go by the handle of Perkunas which is a tribute to my Baltic heritage. Perk’s Pub is pretty much the website manifestation of a vent channel I’ve been sharing my opinions in with my unfortunate friends for the past few years. Being a computer tech for a terrible company my days at work consist of dealing with idiots(customers)  followed by dealing with even bigger idiots(leadership).  The only escapes I have from this terrible cycle are my computer, alcohol, and reading when I’m too lazy to get out of my bed and sit at the computer desk .

Current poisons include:

  • World of Warcraft – Horde  Holy Paladin.  5 nights a week typically in a semi-hardcore raiding guild. All content cleared.
  • The Old Republic forums – Laughing at the terrible guild names while I count the months until release.
  • Age of Empires 2: The Conquerors –  I know it’s old but this is still the best “real” strategy game on the market. Starcraft is all about tactics so don’t even get started, fanboi’s.
  • Anything written by Richard Dawkins –  Currently finishing up The Blind Watchmaker.  The man is brilliant and I only wish we could find a way to require this material in schools in the south.

I’ll try to update whenever I get the chance to. Which actually might happen during work as it’s always dead and I sit there with nothing to do most of the time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

